Home > Stories From Small Town > Awarded Top 10 Law Enforcement Blog 2012

Awarded Top 10 Law Enforcement Blog 2012

WOW, what can I say? I was thrilled to be contacted and I’ve had a speech waiting from years ago when I thought I would win a Grammy Award. That was before I learned that I cannot sing. I kept the speech and updated it a little so it’s ready to go.

Now you might be asking, “Who is the number one LE Blog?” No one knows because it hasn’t been announced. Here’s the thing…I plan on winning and if I do, $200 will go to the charity of my choice. It doesn’t cost my friends anything. All you need to do is click here or on the sidebar of my blog where it says, “Vote for my blog here.” Under the Award Badge. You won’t need to leave an email address or anything. I know this because I already voted for myself. There’s a mean old crabby cop in the lead by 6 votes so please hurry up!

I know there are many reasons you want to vote for me! I love you, I work really really hard, I’m okay with blonde jokes, you can laugh with me or at me, if I screw up in my job you’ll be the first to know, I carry a Glock 35 .40 caliber, I can find you, I have pink handcuffs, my mother is meaner than I am, my husband will be made to put up with my bad mood if I don’t win, and I’m not above tears.

Another reason to vote for me is the 100 Club of Arizona. They take care of families of fallen officers. They also provide grants to keep officers safe and if I win they will get the $200’s. Check out 100club.org and you will realize why it’s important they get this money.

BTW, I will be featured by the award sponsor California Casualty on June 12th. They asked me a whole bunch of questions and told me I had to be truthful. I tried.

I consider every person who reads my blog a friend. It doesn’t matter if you’ve never left a comment. Just by visiting and reading my posts you help my stats. I keep writing because of you and I would not be in the top ten without you.

With all my heart thanks,

Suzie Ivy

  1. June 6, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    SO happy for you. Voting for you now! You deserve this, woman!

    • June 6, 2012 at 12:27 pm

      Isn’t this awesome. I’m still pinching myself and that other guy is still in the lead. He’s going down!

  2. June 6, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    You have to win! It’s my number 1 blog by far. You can put your pink handcuffs on me any day, Suzy!

    • June 6, 2012 at 12:26 pm

      What a nice thing to say but I’m hiding this comment from my husband 🙂

      • June 6, 2012 at 12:29 pm

        You’d better hide me from him too!

  3. June 6, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    So very excited and happy for you! I will vote tonight when I get home (darn firewalls at work). Enjoy your moment in the sun!

    • June 6, 2012 at 12:42 pm

      Thank you Annie!!! {{big hugs}}

  4. Muddah
    June 6, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Just voted – Can we vote more than once…like maybe once a day or with various devices? Anyway, good luck to you! Love your blog!

    • June 6, 2012 at 12:42 pm

      Thank you for voting! I’m not sure about once a day. I’ll try tomorrow. I will also try the different devices. There are no rules against it that I can find.

  5. June 6, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    Exciting!! And I voted! (and tweeted) Here’s hoping!! 🙂

  6. June 6, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    I voted. How is there even a contest? You’re the best.

  7. evergreeneden
    June 6, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    You deserve this fo shizzle girlfriend!!! 😉 (Sorry I’m actually a middle-class, fairly educated 30-something mommy of 3 AND an editor, to boot… But I can’t resist me some nice, juicy slang. That, and my life is pretty much one little identity crisis after another. The other day the poor teller at the bank complimented me on my “lovely accent,” and asked from whence I hailed. 🙂 I was forced to tell her the truth: “Um, thank you. Southern California, actually… I just… met all kinds of people there.”) END OF TANGENT
    Anyway, this is about YOU. 😉 And yes, you are THE best there is. You are the one blog in my entire inbox that makes me drop everything and read, the second your post shows up. You, are, AWESOME!!! Lots of love and good luck to you,
    ~

    • evergreeneden
      June 6, 2012 at 1:39 pm

      See? Identity crisis. That should say…
      Love, etc.,
      ~Eden 😉

      • June 6, 2012 at 1:42 pm

        And love and hugs back. Thank you sweet lady! Fo shizzle 🙂

  8. June 6, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    I hope you win…I love reading your blog!

    • June 6, 2012 at 3:54 pm

      Thank you Ann, you’ve made my day even better {hugs}

  9. June 6, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    I am so excited for you! Your blog is the first thing I check my email for because I feel like we are sisters! Both 50 something, both blonde…both crazy enough to really love our intensely hard jobs and we try everyday to make others lives better in some way! Kudos and I sent an email out to my coworkers to read and vote as you always bring sunshine to my day…know that you have a sister here in upstate NY to visit if you’re ever this way! We could have ice tea at my place and um, we wouldn’t have to worry about the aftertaste! Thanks so much for sharing your gift with us all,that of being a courageous defender and awesome writer! ). And I concur with the others, you are the winner!

    • June 6, 2012 at 6:04 pm

      Oh the aftertaste, too funny. I’ve only been to NY once and that was the city. I’ve always wanted to go back. Some day… and there’s no way I wouldn’t drop in for an iced tea 🙂

  10. Suz
    June 6, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    I follow a few of those blogs; You’re up against some stiff competition! Good luck!

    • June 6, 2012 at 7:08 pm

      I know. There’s one on there I really love (not mine 🙂

  11. June 6, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    Done! Good luck!

    • June 7, 2012 at 5:55 pm

      Thank you, loved your fiction story 🙂

  12. ashley47
    June 7, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    I just voted and will try to vote again today and if that doesn’t work I’ll tray again tomorrow!

    • June 7, 2012 at 5:54 pm

      You’re the best! Thank you!!

  13. June 7, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    I hope I did my voting right. So now you know I was here, too, Suzie! 🙂

    Much love and big hugs, Amiga!
    ~virginia

    • June 8, 2012 at 7:17 am

      Thank you Amiga with hugs and love back.

  14. June 10, 2012 at 7:24 am

    Congrats Suzie! Looks like you can only vote once. But you are in the lead.

    • June 10, 2012 at 8:11 am

      Yes, now that they divided up the list and I’m not running against firemen. I know they’re good looking but why do they get all the love?

  15. June 28, 2012 at 3:53 am

    congrats! I am off to vote!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

